Inspiration

When I was younger, I saw this commercial.  I fell in love IMMEDIATELY.  I wanted that car, I wanted to be in that car, I wanted the guy to look at me like that in the back seat of that car, and I wanted to know who sang that song.  I am pretty sure Pink Moon by Nick Drake was on every one of the sad mix cds I made in high school.  It was the perfect advertisement. It sold a 14 year old girl on a Volkswagon Cabrio and on a man who was Made to Love Magic.

I ended up getting a Honda Element, but whenever I got the chance I would roll my windows down, drive around with my pretty friends on a pretty night in Southlake Texas, hang my hand out the window, and blast Pink Moon.

Leave a Reply

