NICA makes pictures WHY?

NICA ROSS

Why make pictures?

Flexibility.
I can trap light and then carry it in my bag, put it on a drive, send it to you in an email, print it, frame it, project it. When I really want your attention, I can just slip it in, right in front of your face.
LOOK. SEE?
Rorshach Bacon

Power.I can manipulate the picture and tell the story I want to tell.

Ease.

I can shoot something quickly; set my camera on a ledge and just let it roll.

Challenge.
I can take my time. Painstakingly plan it out. Recruit a cast and a crew. Collaborate. Make something epic.

Because I want to carry an audience around with me. And whip it out screaming, LOOK.

NICA ROSS

Leave a Reply

