Keys, Wallet, Phone, Camera.

_DSC0095

I will not forget my camera tomorrow.

My first photography professor once told me that, “Being a photographer is just being the one in the room who has a camera. That’s all there is to it” and she had a point. I forget my camera at home and find myself wishing I could have photographed this or that. I photographed this butterfly keeper in the Museum of Natural History with no intention of creating a portrait and it turned out to be one of my favorite images. I would still be beating myself up if I hadn’t had my camera to capture this moment. So tomorrow before I leave the house, “Keys, Wallet, Phone, Camera.”

Leave a Reply

