Hyungjo Moon, Importation, 2014

Portrait #14, Importation, Digital C-Print, 27.9cm x 35.5cm, 2014

Portrait #14, Importation, Digital C-Print, 27.9cm x 35.5cm, 2014

The work was initiated from imagination. Experiences and thoughts always provoked me to imagine. Personal frustration made me focus on certain symbol. Then psychological compensation in reality was gained from ‘possession’ of that symbol. The image, which was documented as a form of photography, could be a symbol that compensated my experience.

The process that I make existent image into photography and the process that I convert object into photographic paper through installation work are identical things with an imagination that I repeated.

Through that process, I use my own act of imagination as an active photographic expression method. Eventually I can harden my own symbol, thereby taking photography of symbol, which was projected in imagination.

Leave a Reply

