Images (not recommended)

I usually, or always shoot and capture scenes and objects. I think each scenes that I have took have a possibility to be transformed into objects, especially printed matters. So to speak, for me, printed matter is quite familiar to use it for print and making photos and dealing with it when I encountered typical books. Until when I have started to shoot pictures, I needed to consider about prints and how it would be seen and make me satisfied. However, I only have thought about printed paper and frame as photographic material so I could not recognize what the printed matter or prints could become something in terms of collection of images. Printed matter have possibility to become some kinds of publication as collection of images or writings, as itself.

From this thought, I made rough material which consists of images that I have took and captured. And these are not recommended to look because these were not refined material which just have ‘some kinds of possibilities’ in itself, not alternated by myself.

_96C5959

Hyungjo Moon, untitled, 2016, printed matter, variable size

_96C5971

Hyungjo Moon, untitled, 2016, printed matter, variable size

_96C5921

Hyungjo Moon, untitled, 2016, printed matter, variable size

 

Leave a Reply

