Blog Takeover – Sasha Bush- Introduction

Hi everyone,

I’m excited to be taking over the ICP-Bard MFA blog this week.  I’ll begin with an introduction of what I’m working on right now.

For the past two months, I’ve been photographing two different classrooms in an elementary school on the Lower East Side.  Last week, a second year student organized a critique at our MFA studios where four of my classmates provided me with much appreciated critical and supportive comments.  I’ve only recently begun photographing in color, seeking to question my original preference for black and white.

With many new ideas and questions, I’ll be headed back to the classroom tomorrow morning.  Here are a few of my newest photographs.

-Sasha Bush

 

8

untitled, Sasha Bush, 2016

30

untitled, Sasha Bush, 2016

34_3

untitled, Sasha Bush, 2016

Leave a Reply

